top of page

Pre-order reopen until  19th April 2021 - will arrive prior to offical release date of 30th April 2021.


The Roke Collection is the accompanying tune book for Ross Miller’s critically acclaimed debut album. This collection of tunes features all 30 of the tunes on the album exactly as played with all variations written in full. 


The Roke is the town tune of the Ancient and Royal Burgh of Linlithgow where Ross Miller was brought up and is the official Town Piper. 


A finalist in the 2019 BBC Radio Scotland Young Traditional Musician of the Year and a Danny Kyle Award Winner at Celtic Connections Ross has also won the World Pipe Band Championships and an array of Solo Piping prizes in his career. The tunes in this book are all either Ross’ compositions or his favourite tunes to play. The music ranges from tunes he has played in pipe bands given a new twist to modern Jigs and Reels, there’s even a pipe quartet.


The book is complete with photographs and stories from Ross’ piping journey so far as well as detailed notes on each tune.




Design and Layout - David A. Hunter

Cover Photography - Martin Venherm

Image Manipulation - Louise Bichan

The Roke Collection

    bottom of page